Finance Directorate

The Finance Directorate manages and controls the finances of the University on behalf of the Council. The Directorate aims to adhere to the best practice in the provision of financial services and management. To achieve this, particular attention is paid to all the statutory financial enactments as well as the International Financial Reporting Standards. This enables the Directorate to identify specific approaches to excellence in the management of funds aimed at supporting training and research work which is in line with the vision of the Technical University.
The Finance Directorate consists of seven units, viz:

  • Office of the Director of Finance
  • Main Accounts
  • Budget and Payroll
  • Treasury
  • Commercial Unit
  • Stores
  • Monitoring Unit


To be an avenue for cost effectiveness, efficiency and professional financial service for responsible financial management of the University.


  • To  provide  day-to-day  financial  services  to  the  University,  its  faculties, departments, students and staff.
  • To provide budgets, forecasts and advises the Council on the trends in the
  • University’s income and expenditure.
  • To provide monthly Revenue and Payment returns to the relevant regulatory bodies.


Office of the Director of Finance

Name Qualification Position / Rank

Nana Awuah Dapaah

ICA (GH) (2004), MICA (GH) (2006) Director of Finance

James Osei Brobbey

ICA (GH) (2016), ACCA (2014)
– Kaplan (UK) MBA Finance, Lincoln University, UK, 2006
Deputy Director of Finance

Mrs. Mary Amoako


MBA(HRM), KNUST, 2015 Assistant Registrar

Eunice Nkansah

MBA Strategic Management, KNUST, 2016 Assistant Registrar