Applied Sciences

The Faculty of Applied Sciences was established more than a decade ago to promote  learning and conduct research in the Statistical Sciences, Biological Sciences and Computing. It has four Academic Departments; namely,

  • Department of H otel C atering and I nstitutional M anagement
  • Department of M athematics and S tatistics
  • Department of C omputer S cience
  • Department of I nformation S cience.


To be a Centre of Excellence of Applied Science and Technology Education.


To provide the facilities and an enabling environment for Teaching, Research, Skills and Entrepreneurship Training in Industrial and Applied Sciences and Technology.