Health Sciences

The Faculty of Health Sciences was established in 2011 to take care of the increasing number of new health related programmes in the Polytechnic.

There are three Academic Departments under the Faculty; namely

  • Pharmaceutical Sciences;
  • Laboratory Technology;
  • Sports Science and Management Studies


To be the Centre of excellence for the training of well-resourced manpower for the
complete management of health needs.


To train health personnel in order to address the shortage of some key health
personnel in the country for the provision of quality health care.